DTSG Constitutes Committee On Minimum Wage Implementation
    /    November 19, 2019   /    0 Comments  /    355 Views

The Delta State Government has constituted a Committee to work with organized Labor towards implementing the new minimum wage for the state public service.

The Secretary to the Delta State Government Mr. Chiedu Ebie, who inaugurated the Committee on behalf of the Governor of Delta State, His Excellency, Senator Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa observed that the Governor was passionate about the wellbeing of Public Servants in the State, hence he directed that discussion with Labor should commence in earnest so that a mutually agreeable scheme based on the new minimum wage would be developed for the benefit of Delta state workers.

Apart from the Secretary to the State Government who is the Chairman of the Committee other members include, the Chief of Staff to the Governor, Olorogun David Edebvie; the Delta State Head of Service, Mr Reginald Bayoko mni; Senior Policy Adviser to the Governor, Prof. Sylvester Monye; Commissioner for Finance, Sir Fidelis Tilije; Chairman Civil Service Commission, Dame Nkem Okwuofu; Chairman Local Government Bureau for Pensions, Mr. Ben Igo and Permanent Secretary Office of the Secretary to Delta State Government, Mr. Jerome Morka mni who is to serve as the Secretary to the Committee.

Comments are closed.

  • Popular
  • Latest
  • Tags