by blcknyt1511

Chairman, Sapele Local Government Area, Hon. Eugene Inoaghan, inaugurated the Sapele Local Government Area, Advisory Committee. 

Hon. Inoaghan while inaugurating the committee stated said, “No man is an island, therefore, the business of governance is a collective one, for the common good of all.”

According to the coincil boss, “The drive towards finishing strong and effectively delivering the dividends of democracy to the good people of Sapele Local Government Area, prompted the inauguration of the Advisory Committee.

He expressed great pleasure to have eminent men and women who are poised to help reprogramme the policies and programmes of his administration, for the overall development of the good people of Sapele Local Government Area.

“What we are witnessing here today, is the outcome of days and months of consultations and brainstorming to ensure that we have the very best for a task as serious as this. 

“You owe ourselves and the good people of Sapele a duty to register your names in history by bringing your wealth of experience into play in the task of nation building. 

“I congratulate you and hope that you will justify the confidence reposed in you in your new assignment”, he concluded.

In his speech, the Chairman of the Committee, Chief J.B Eruero, thanked the Chairman, for the opportunity given to them to serve, even as he promised on behalf of the committee members that they will carry out their responsibilities within the terms of reference given to them and to the best of their abilities.

Members of the Committee include Sir Chief J.B Eruero, Chairman; Very Rev. Fr. (Dr.) Christopher Ekabo, Secretary; Hon. Friday Oghumu, Asst. Secretary; Chief Hudson Orhorho, Member; Mr. Mike Egbune, Member; Mrs. Margaret Unukegwo, Member; Chief Titus Ezewuzie Eze Ndigbo, Member; Rev. Ajayi Samuel Abayomi Member; Chief Joe Egigba, Member; Chief Goddy Okpako, Member; Arch Bishop Lucky Palmer, Member; and Mr Henry Emayomi, Member. 

Dignitaries present at the ceremony were Hon. Vincent Ayomanor, Vice Chairman, Sapele LGA, Leader of the Sapele Legislatives Arm, Rt. Hon. Igho Adibor and Mr Blessing Abule, Secretary, Sapele LGA among others.

You may also like